greenwich, blackheath, SE3, reiki healer london, best reiki practitioner, reiki reviews, reiki london, reiki healing, crystal healing, reiki master, reiki attunement, blackheath reiki, chakra balance
08 :28 AM / Chakra / 0 Comments

There are Seven Main Chakras used in Reiki. These Chakras reside in our subtle or spiritual bodies, which are mirrored by our physical body. The Chakras are capable of giving and receiving energy. It is believed to be in optimum health physically, mentally, emotionally and spiritually and the Chakras have to be purified and balanced for the purpose of energy transfer.

Deep Look at Seven Main Chakras

1. Crown Chakra

Associated Color: Violet, White

Associated Body Parts: pineal gland, upper brain, right eye

The Crown Chakra has direct spiritual meaning. When it is fully developed, one gets an understanding of ‘Oneness’ of universal existence, as well as true inner peace. It enables us to tap into higher levels of spirituality and develop our claircognizance.  Besides physical symptoms in the body parts it correlates to; Blockages in the Crown Chakra creates things like feeling lonely, fearing death and comparing ourselves unfavorably to others.

2. The Third Eye Chakra

Associated Color: indigo

Associated Body Parts:  pituitary gland, lower brain, left eye, ears, nose, central nervous system

This Chakra is an associated with our intuition and psychic abilities, such as clairvoyance. It also can enable better visualization and manifestation. When there are blockages in this Chakra, things like fear through imagination and dreams manifest or irrational intuitive insights occur. Physical symptoms of blockage in this Chakra show up as persistent headaches (especially in the center of the forehead), insomnia, anxiety and depression

3. Throat Chakra

Associated Colors: Sky Blue

Associated Body parts: Thyroid gland, throat and jaw areas, lungs, vocal cords, digestive tract

This Chakra controls mental creativity and communication activities. When this Chakra is balanced, we speak and listen in the spirit of truth, and also express anger and other emotions in a constructive manner. Energizing this Chakra also improves one’s clairaudience. When this Chakra is blocked, communication suffers. In addition, things like over indulgence in eating and drinking may occur. Respiratory disorders, dental disorders and low esteem are also consequences of imbalance of this Chakra. Some people also get feelings of anger; hostility and resentment are also associated with misbalancing of this Chakra.

4. Heart Chakra

Associated Colors: Green primary/pink secondary

Associated Body parts: Thymus gland, heart, lower side of lungs, circulatory system, skin, hands

Heart Chakra is a bridge between the physical and spiritual realms and the center of emotional well-being. When this Chakra is fully developed one is able to give and receive unconditional love, which manifests as compassion. Dysfunction of the Chakra can result in the inability to love, fear, anger, sadness and feel disconnected which can lead to heart disease.

5. Solar plexus Chakra 

Associated Color: Yellow

Associated Body Parts:  Pancreas, liver, digestive tract, stomach, spleen, gall bladder, autonomic nervous system.

This Chakra is associated with intellect and is a place of our personal power. When this Chakra is balanced, it helps in transformation of our hopes and aspirations (particularly materialistic) into reality. There is a sense of purpose with balancing of this Chakra. When there is an imbalance in this Chakra, it can result in insecurity about physical and financial matters, and the need to dominate others. Digestive disorders are associated with this Chakra.

6. Sacral Chakra

Associated Color: Orange

Body Parts: Related parts of the body: gonads, prostate gland, reproductive system, spleen, bladder

When balanced, this Chakra energizes our emotions, sexuality and creativity. A balanced sacral chakra makes a person feel vital and spontaneous ready to seize the moment. Imbalance in this Chakra can result in over indulgence in food or sex, reproductive disorders and feelings of jealousy and confusion.

7. Root/Base Chakra 

Associated Color: Red

Associated Body Parts: Adrenal glands, kidneys, spinal column, leg bones

This Chakra roots us in the physical world as represented in our physical existence. A balanced Root Chakra results in a healthy desire for basic requirements, such as warmth, food and shelter. When this Chakra is imbalanced, one might start feeling afraid of life, withdraw from physical reality, feel victimized, operate in a highly selfish mode or be prone to violence. Physical symptoms include problems in the feet, legs and lower back.

Read more on http://reikirays.com/214/detailed-explanation-of-seven-main-chakras-in-reiki/


Posted by:reikimaster
greenwich, blackheath, SE3, best reiki practitioner, reiki reviews, reiki london, reiki healing, crystal healing, reiki master, reiki attunement, blackheath reiki, chakra balance
reikimaster / Complementary Therapy / 0 Comments
best reiki practitioner, reiki reviews, reiki london, reiki healing, crystal healing, reiki master, reiki attunement
reikimaster / Cancer / 0 Comments